Masks of Men by Dr. Neela Bhattacharya Saxena

Healing

This short presentation will examine the images of men across cultures, religions, myths, and art to reveal the rich tapestry of masculinities to supplement our more stereotypical depictions of men. Archetypal images of warrior, bard, philosopher, wizard, wise man, shaman, and trickster will be studied to reveal their depth dimensions. We will also focus on the sacred rites of passage in ancient cultures and their serious psycho-spiritual repercussions of their absence in modern cultures.

Session Date and Time: 13 July 2022, 10:00 AM EDT | 4:00 PM CET | 7:30 PM IST

Duration: 90 mins

REGISTER HERE

Free

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 2:00 PM UTC - 3:30 PM UTC
  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

Facilitators Behind This Offering

Dr. Neela Bhattacharya Saxena

Dr. Neela Bhattacharya Saxena is a Professor of English and Women’s and Gender Studies at Nassau Community College, NY.

Other Offerings

Resurgence of Feminine Leadership - The Ocean Festival |12th -18th July

Leading

Resurgence of Feminine Leadership - The Ocean Festival |12th -18th July

Tuesday, Jul 12 - 18, 2022 @ 3:30 AM UTC - 12:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 12, 2022

The Polyvagal Way of Leading and Healing by Rekha Kurup

Leading

The Polyvagal Way of Leading and Healing by Rekha Kurup

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 5:30 AM UTC - 7:00 AM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

 Post-Colonialism in the New Africa by Jeremy Solomons

Leading

Post-Colonialism in the New Africa by Jeremy Solomons

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 7:00 AM UTC - 8:30 AM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

The Soul Aligned Leader

Leading

The Soul Aligned Leader

Wednesday, Jul 13 - 16, 2022 @ 8:00 AM UTC - 4:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

 Love Thy Neighbor by Revital Chitayat

Healing

Love Thy Neighbor by Revital Chitayat

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 1:00 PM UTC - 2:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

 Mother and Daughters by Wiebke Hansen

Healing

Mother and Daughters by Wiebke Hansen

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 1:00 PM UTC - 2:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

How to empower women by Sabine Quaritsch

Leading

How to empower women by Sabine Quaritsch

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 1:30 PM UTC - 2:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

 Beyond Being Human by Ashwita Goel

Healing

Beyond Being Human by Ashwita Goel

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 2:30 PM UTC - 3:00 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

Kosala, Kashi, Kashmir - markers of India's Spiritual Destiny by Nilima Bhat & Dena Merriam

Leading

Kosala, Kashi, Kashmir - markers of India's Spiritual Destiny by Nilima Bhat & Dena Merriam

Wednesday, Jul 13 2022 @ 4:00 PM UTC - 5:30 PM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 13, 2022

The Difficulty of Being Dharmic by Raghu Ananthanarayanan

Healing

The Difficulty of Being Dharmic by Raghu Ananthanarayanan

Thursday, Jul 14 2022 @ 4:00 AM UTC - 5:30 AM UTC

  • Upcoming
  • Jul 14, 2022

View More offerings